Est. 2011

Quinta da Sequeira

Quinta da Sequeira

Founded 1899
Owner Maria da Graça and Mário Cardoso

Quinta da Sequeira is located in Douro Superior and has 15ha of vineyards, some of the vines are over 100 years old.

The Company was founded in 1899 by José Joaquim Costa and his wife Maria José Sequeira, from whom the name of the Quinta was taken. The quinta has stayed in the family and is today owned by the great-great-grand-daughter of the founders, Maria da Graça and her husband Mário Cardoso.

Quinta da Sequeira Vintages:2017

Vintage Port tasting notes:

HouseQuinta da SequeiraVintage2017
ColourDark ruby in colour.Number of tastings1
BouquetDark mature berries such as mulberries and blackberries and mature fruit in the nose.
TasteMedium body. Still lots of tannins but balanced with lots of dark berries and mature fruit in taste. The finish is quite complex and elegant. Quite impressive port.
Last tasted4th November 2019Rating this dateImpressive
CommentTasted at the Port Wine Festival in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Port so young we evaluate only as : Good – Very good- Impressive – Very Impressive
TastersSAI, JB, SS

Last tasted:

28th March
Sandeman 1997
27th March
Quarles Harris 1977
22nd March
Quinta do Vesuvio 2005
20th March
Quinta da Romaneira 2000
Taylor 1977
14th March
Graham- Malvedos 1987
7th March
Burmester 1998
Romariz 1997
29th February
Andresen 2017
Barros 2016
Blackett 2013
Blackett 2017
Bulas Special Edition 2017
Burmester 2011
Burmester 2017
Butler-Nephew 2017
C. da Silva 2016
Dow 1980
DR 2001
Gould Campbell 1980
Quinta dos Malvedos
Graham 2006
Quinta dos Malvedos
Graham 2015
Kopke 2004
Kopke 2017
Smith- Woodhouse 1999
Maynard 2016
Messias 2011
Messias 2017
Noble & Murat 2017
Palmer 2015
Pocas Jr 2013
Quevedo 2017
Quinta do Arnozelo
Burmester 2012
Quinta do Cachao
Messias 1983
Quinta da Cavadinha
Warre 2004
Quinta do Javali 2016
Quinta das Lamelas 2017
Quinta do Pego 2017
Quinta da Romaneira 2003
Quinta da Romaneira 2005
Quinta da Romaneira 2007
Quinta da Romaneira 2015
Quinta da Romaneira 2017
Quinta de la Rosa 2017
Casa de Santa Barbara
Pocas 2015
Quinta de Santa Eufemia 2017
Quinta do Sexio
Sandeman 2013
Quinta do Vale Meao 2017
Quinta de Vargellas
Taylor 2004
Quinta do Vesuvio 2006
Sandeman 1975
Sandeman 1982
Sandeman 2000
San Leonardo 2017
Smith Woodhouse 2016
Taylor 2017
Vasques de Carvalho 2016
Vieira de Sousa 2017
Warre 2017


Copyright © 2011 All rights reserved.