Est. 2011

Quinta da Oliveirinha

Owner Domingos Alves de Sousa

This quinta belongs to Alves de Sousa

Quinta da Oliveirinha Vintages:2016

Vintage Port tasting notes:

HouseQuinta da OliveirinhaVintage2016
ColourRuby in colour.Number of tastings2
BouquetDark berry, mulberry and loaded with fruit in the nose.
TasteMedium body. Immature but balanced. Mulberry and dark berry in taste with a delicate and quite nice finish. Easy to drink and like already today.
Last tasted30th November 2018Rating this dateVery Good
CommentAt the Port Wine Festival in Leverkusen, Germany.

Port so young we evaluate only as : Good – Very good- Impressive – Very Impressive
TastersSAI, JB, SS

Last tasted:

26th June
Barao de Vilar 2002
25th June
Quinta da Cavadinha
Warre 2005
18th June
Quinta do Pego 2000
12th June
Calem 2000
5th June
Quinta do Bomfim
Dow 2006
Vista Alegre 2006
30th May
Quinta da Prelada 2011
22nd May
Caves Santa Marta 2002
21st May
Duff Gordon
Osborne 1997
Fonseca 1997
Graham 1994
Quinta de Agua Alta
Churchill 1998
Quinta do Cachao
Messias 1997
Quinta Dona Matilde
Barros 1996
Quinta de Ervamoira
Ramos Pinto 1994
Quinta do Noval 1997
Quinta da Roeda
Croft 1997
Quinta do Sagrado
Calem 1994
Quinta do Sagrado
Calem 1997
Warre 1994


Copyright © 2011 All rights reserved.