Est. 2011

About us

We are three Swedish enthusiasts of port wine and Vintage Port in particular. Located in southern Sweden we are all members of the The Danish Port Wine Club est. 1981 and the Wine Society 18% in Malmö, Sweden.

  • Sten Ivarsson -
  • Jörgen Bergengrip -
  • Stefan Sällberg -
  • We would like to thank the following for their generous offer of vintage ports which they have shared with us:
    The late Ole Vesterdahl and his wife Gerda.
    (Ole was the one as crazy as Sten in Port and introduced him in the Port Wine Club)
    Anders G Åkesson

    We would also like to thank:
    The Danish Port Wine Club est. 1981
    The Wine Society 18%, Malmö, Sweden

    and of course our wives for their participation in our hobby.

    ‘The first duty of Port is to be red’
    Ernest Cockburn

    ‘Wine is a drink for boys – Port for men’

    ‘Any time not drinking port is a waste of time’
    Percy Croft

    ‘The shortest way between two people is a smile - the lasting one a glass of Port!’
    Robert Heinrich Metasch (President of The Port Wine Club est. 1981 in Copenhagen)

    ‘If out of sort we stick to port
    The medicine of soul
    A ruby gleam - a tawny dream
    The vintage is the goal’

    Last tasted:

    10th November
    Brizard Roma
    Douro Wine Shippers and Growers Association 1978
    Offley Boa Vista 1963
    5th November
    Alves de Sousa 2015
    Barros 2016
    Blackett 2013
    Boeira 2016
    Borges & Irmao 1995
    Borges & Irmao 2007
    Borges & Irmao 2015
    Bulas 2015
    Bulas 2016
    Butler-Nephew 2003
    Churchill 2016
    Cottas 2013
    Dona Otilia 2016
    Dow 2016
    DR 2016
    Gould Campbell 2000
    Graham- Malvedos 2005
    Kopke 2000
    Kopke 2016
    Lacrau 2015
    Smith- Woodhouse 1998
    Martha’s 2016
    Maynard 2016
    Maynard (organic) 2016
    Niepoort 2000
    Niepoort 2015
    Palmer 2016
    Quarles Harris 1977
    Quevedo 2015
    Quinta do Bomfim
    Dow 2015
    Quinta do Bucheiro 2005
    Quinta da Cavadinha
    Warre 2004
    Quinta da Cavadinha
    Warre 2006
    Quinta de Ervamoira
    Ramos Pinto 2005
    Quinta do Infantado 2003
    Quinta do Infantado 2004
    Quinta do Infantado 2015
    Quinta da Oliveirinha 2016
    Quinta do Retiro Novo
    Wiese & Krohn 2007
    Quinta do Retiro Novo
    Wiese & Krohn 2009
    Quinta do Retiro Novo
    Wiese & Krohn 2011
    Quinta da Romaneira 2003
    Quinta da Romaneira 2007
    Quinta da Romaneira 2015
    Quinta da Romaneira 2016
    Quinta de la Rosa 2005
    Quinta de la Rosa 2014
    Quinta Senhora da Ribeira
    Dow 1998
    Real Velha 2003
    Sandeman 1980
    Sandeman 2000
    Sandeman 2016
    San Leonardo 2007
    Vieira de Sousa 2016
    Quinta do Vau
    Sandeman 1988
    Sandeman 1999
    Warre 1980
    Wiese & Krohn 2007
    Wiese & Krohn 2016
    van Zellers 2012


    Copyright © 2011 All rights reserved.